Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Beaded Watch with a Bow

I noticed my friend admiring some beaded watches at the last craft show we visited and made a mental note to do something similar for her birthday.

I cannibalized a watch in my jewelry box that I never wear, removed the band and brainstormed with my beads.

I decided on jelly string to allow it to stretch over her hand. With a little research I discovered the surgeon’s  knot was the preferred method of tying off and a little touch of super glue would help it hold.

Stringing on the beads.

Stringing on the beads.

Beading the second band.

Beading the second band.

Finishing with a surgeon's knot and a dot of super glue.

Finishing with a surgeon’s knot and a dot of super glue.

Added a bow and it's ready to go!

Added a bow and it’s ready to go!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 17, 2013 by in My Art, Physical Design and tagged , , , , , .
