Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Origami Pen Pal

I recently committed to Pen Pal Friendship with a local 5th grade glass from my old grade school.

I’ve been terribly lax in correspondence and attempted to make up for it with an origami letter.

The origami is called “Beautiful Folding Envelope” by Homemade Gifts Made Easy. The site has written directions, paired with photos AND an instructional video.

The beautiful paper is actually a printable from Canon! They have a “Creative Park” section that encourages you to print out (of course) lovely bright colorful patterns for your own origami sheets.

It took me a few tries to get the magical folding pinwheel to work, but once I did my creases correctly (mountains and valleys matter!) it all folded together.

IMAG4850 IMAG4852 IMAG4853

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2013 by in My Art, Physical Design and tagged , , , .
