Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Would you buy a stick?

As I’m preparing for my pet craft show this weekend, my husband and father brainstormed together and came up with a great idea. Sell sticks!

Since the investment is $0, I’m making an attempt at my All Natural, Organic, Homegrown, Fresh, Hand Hewn, Go Fetch Stick and Chew Toy.

The freshly cut saplings.

The freshly cut saplings.

He's not quite sure about me giving his a stick in the house, but his tail is wagging!

A stick in the house? His tail is wagging…

Puppy approved!

Puppy approved!

4 comments on “Would you buy a stick?

  1. makingmondays
    November 20, 2013

    I’m not sure how much I would spend on a stick. But we don’t have any trees in our yard in the city, so we don’t really have access to sticks for the dog. He has a couple we picked up while hiking. I’d imagine there are some less outdoorsy folks who would just buy a pretty stick though. Not a bad idea 🙂

  2. KerryCan
    November 20, 2013

    So funny! One of the bloggers I follow listed, on Etsy, limbs from the trees she had had trimmed–and they sold! She listed them as supplies for people who do crafts . . . I’ll be interested to hear how you do!

    • Miranda
      November 21, 2013

      I’ll do an update after my show on Sunday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2013 by in My Art, Physical Design and tagged , , , , , .
