Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Rolling Pins on Display!

A long time ago, in a kitchen not so far away, I was given a glass rolling pin.

Baffled, I wondered what the purpose was. Do I fill it with hot or cold water? I ended up filling it with pasta and setting it in the window sill for a few years before tucking it away where I wouldn’t break it.

More recently, my husband bought me a lovely hand turned wooden rolling pin from a local artist. It gets weekly use, at the least!

Now that I have two of a kind, I’m inclined to display them.

How? Coat hooks! Yup. Works like a charm. I installed them this morning.

IMAG4206IMAG4209

6 comments on “Rolling Pins on Display!

  1. KerryCan
    October 15, 2013

    That looks great! I also saw an idea, probably on Pinterest , of then letting the rolling pins serve as towel bars for vintage dish towels–it looked perfect!

    • Miranda
      October 16, 2013

      That is a great idea! I’m looking for the perfect piece of drift wood to use in a similar way.

  2. scarletscorchdroppers
    October 15, 2013

    What a great idea! These look fantastic 🙂

    • Miranda
      October 16, 2013

      Thank you! My husband even liked them.

  3. bakearama
    October 17, 2013

    Ooh I love that glass rolling pin! It looks fab 🙂

    • Miranda
      October 17, 2013

      It’s a great contrast to the wood and metal!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 14, 2013 by in My Life and tagged , , , .
