Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

The Liquor Cabinet… Creative Flavors

The liquor store is getting creative! In my most recent splurge, I picked up a few twists on some classics.

Black Velvet Cinnamon Rush

I discovered the Black Velvet’s Toasted Caramel last year. It’s a bit too sweet to mix in soda or sip on the rocks, but works well in warm cider. My love of cinnamon and my previous enjoyment of the Toasted Caramel is what enticed me to buy Cinnamon Rush.

 

Tanqueray Rangpur

Usually, Gin is a “No” for me. The pine taste is overpowering. But the higher on the shelf you go, the better the balance of flavor. Tanqueray is a favorite of one of my friends. I purchased the Rangpur because I adore lime and suppose it will help me like this new addition to my cabinet.

Screen shot 2013-09-20 at 1.50.51 PM

 

Svedka Orange Cream Pop

Svedka has proven to be a pretty good middle of the road vodka. Flavored varieties are even easier to do as shots and get my girlfriends to try. This is a new flavor for me, but I love creamsicles. As long as there is not too much of an artificial aftertaste, it will be a hit.

Screen shot 2013-09-20 at 1.51.55 PM

 

Captain Morgan Tattoo Rum

Spiced rum can make me cuss like a sailor or purr like a kitten. I’m not sure what is different about the Tattoo version of Captain Morgan vs. the regular but I’m betting on more spice. Good for shooting and mixing with coke.

Screen shot 2013-09-20 at 1.52.49 PM

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 20, 2013 by in Food, My Life and tagged , , , , .
