Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Baking… Cheesy Breadsticks

Every Friday is Pizza night at my house and I recently had enough time to do a little experimenting in the kitchen before my friends arrived.

As my frozen pizza dough thawed, I mixed together ricotta, mozzarella, garlic, and fresh basil from my garden.

I rolled out each section and filled it so I could seal it up tight like a cinnamon roll. In the past the cheese would melt out the seams. I even did a test section with just a block of cheddar. That one turned out the best but they still left caves inside. Next time I am going to freeze cheese sticks!

Ricotta filling in breadsticks

Ricotta filling in breadsticks

 

Letting the dough rise for a few hours.

Letting the dough rise for a few hours.

 

IMAG3784

Eat me!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 9, 2013 by in Food, My Life and tagged , , , , .
