Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Testing… Fruit Roll Up Sails

In preparation for my father’s sail boat birthday cake, I’m testing out the edible sails.

IMAG3558

During my brainstorming session I proposed:

  • Fondant main sail
  • Fruit roll up spinnaker or jib
  • Mounted on a straw mast & boom

IMAG3638

My testing suggests:

  • Boom support is not needed, though exceptionally cute as a little fork.
  • Fruit rollup is self adhesive!

IMAG3641

Notes:

  • Cut fruit rollup and re-roll for single color sails
  • Attempt fondant main sail for white color
2 comments on “Testing… Fruit Roll Up Sails

  1. Kat
    September 11, 2013

    I love the fruit roll up sail! Shoot, I wouldn’t even waste time on the fondant. I really like the playful color the rolls ups give the sails! Can’t wait to see the final Oreo cake.
    ~Kat

    • Miranda
      September 11, 2013

      🙂 It was yummy too. I haven’t had fruit roll up in so long.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 28, 2013 by in Food, My Life and tagged , , , , , , .
