Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… Ginger Miranda

I’m a natural blonde (make your jokes now.) Dirty blonde, actually. Yes, you can make one more joke.

I love to change it up with something bright. Any color you can think of, I’ve probably done. My favorite has to be long and black with a pink streak at the bangs. But, alas, that sort of extreme color damages my hair to the pixie cut stage (I have to cut it all off and start over.)

Luckily, my friend is going to beauty school and I have no problem being her guinea pig.

Time to go red, it complements my blue eyes.

Before, complete with smirk.

Before, complete with smirk.

During Orange Application. Sooooo sexy.

During Orange Application. Sooooo sexy.

After orange! Step one done.

After orange! Step one done.

During Red Application: With my lovely friend the beautician in training!

During Red Application: With my lovely friend the beautician in training!

All done! Double process with orange base and red lift.

All done! Double process with orange base and red lift, don’t mind the halo.

I swear, I love it. And I take horrible pictures in the morning.

I swear, I love it. And I take horrible selfies in the morning.

9 comments on “Creating… Ginger Miranda

  1. defeaman2012
    August 20, 2013

    Nice! And don’t worry about the dirty blonde jokes… I think we know them all hahaha

  2. ajaderider
    August 20, 2013

    It looks awesome! What a brilliant red, I’ve never tried dying it with an under coat first but yours is kind of inspiring me to do so, haha

    • Miranda
      August 20, 2013

      Thank you! I’m excited to see how long it lasts.

  3. fundabakes
    August 25, 2013

    Red is good! I’m a redhead and they are the best! 😄

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2013 by in My Life and tagged , , , , , .
