Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Folding… a Birthday Banner

Inspiration struck in the shower this morning! Today I am bringing S’mores Bars into work (you will see a post soon with the recipe) for my coworker’s birthday BUT it also happens to be the 10 year anniversary of our boss being bossy!

Figuring a sign was in order to explain the dual celebration, I fell back on an old elementary school art class trick – the accordion banner!

Accordion Fold Birthday Banner

From start to finish, this project took me 1 hour and 20 minutes.

First, I sketched out my banners and drew a vertical grid over top for reference.
IMAG3485

Second, I drew out the final vertical grid and penciled in the alternating banners.
IMAG3487

IMAG3488

Third, Colored it all in and started folding.
IMAG3489

Finally, Taped it up to the wall and add a little bit of flare!
IMAG3492

IMAG3490IMAG3491

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2013 by in My Art, Physical Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
