Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… Airplant Picture Frames

You may remember my recent fascination with airplants. No messy soil and they look great on display in a hollowed out eggshell or just hanging out like a miniature air terrarium.

Recently, I saw this inventive setup using old window frames to hang the glass terrariums inside.

Roots in Rust – Window Frame Terrarium, 3-Pane @ Scoutmob

Inspired, I rifled through my box of old picture frames and made my own version!

In progress: Hinged picture frame with glass removed, ribbon, wire, glass globes.

In progress: Hinged picture frame with glass removed, ribbon, wire, glass globes.

My picture frame terrariums!

My picture frame terrariums!

Airplants nestled inside.

Filifolia airplants nestled inside.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2013 by in My Life, Plants and tagged , , , , , .
