Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Brainstorming… a clutch

A while back I posted a Popin’ Tags thrift shopping haul that included a set of gold belts. Turns out the “chainmail” catches on my clothes! But I set them aside for an upcycling project.

My vision is of a fold-over clutch with the pair of belts wrapped around them!

Maybe a leather purse repurposed or perhaps I will make my own if I find the right fabric that I fall in love with!

Some sort of crazy and bright pattern for the inside lining, with something rich and understated for the exterior to really show off those beautiful belts.

Here are a few photo references.

Sparkly Treasures

Thrifted gold belt.

Jen Hewett Studio Palmiers Printed Clutch

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2013 by in Brainstorming, Physical Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
