Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Poppin’ Tags!

My Thrifted Treasures

My Thrifted Treasures

I’m a known thrifter, and therefore have a list of things people want me to keep in mind while I’m searching for diamonds in the roughage.

This time around I hit the jackpot on a 50% off sale, scoring 2 square pyrex baking dishes to check off my MIL’s list. Easy Mother’s Day gift!

My haul of treasures includes lots of sparkle… Total cost $27

Snow Bunny Avon Perfume – the cutest little bunny bottle currently on display in my bathroom!
Gold Chainmale Double Belt – I was hoping to wear it but it catches on everything! I’ve cut it apart and plan to use it for bling on a leather clutch.
Pretty Brass-colored Picture Frame
Jones New York Silver Pleated Scarf
Ceramic and Gold Beaded chain necklace
Gold Mace pin – Now I have a matching set!
Disney Mug
Talbots Light Jacket – Checked off my list!
New York Company NEW Sweater – Checked off my list!
Teal Cotton Throw – Checked off my list!
Maroon Velour Throw – Checked off my list!
Heart Molds – More kitchen decor!
Spring Steel Bookend – Checked off my list!

Sparkly Treasures

Sparkly Treasures

New York and Company cardigan (with the tags)

New York and Company cardigan (with the tags)

Talbots Blazer

Talbots Blazer

Bookend in action!

Bookend in action!

 

 

 

5 comments on “Poppin’ Tags!

  1. BeingZhenya
    May 13, 2013

    Sweet finds!
    Xo,
    Just another thrifter and fashion blogger,
    Z
    http://beingzhenya.com

  2. LubbyGirl
    May 13, 2013

    I can see that I have GOT to go thrift-store hopping with you!!

    • Miranda
      May 14, 2013

      Any time you are in the area, I’ll give you the scoop.

  3. Pingback: Brainstorming… a clutch | Creating... Miranda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2013 by in Money, My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .
