Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… a single car accident

I bought a brand new 2012 Mazda6 less than a year ago. Black and chrome with a sunroof and Bose sound.  6 cylinder rumored to have 200+ horses and enough power to let me enjoy the drive.  It’s a beautiful car and I’ve named her Alex.

A month ago my husband backed into another vehicle in a parking lot and scratched the bumper. I teased him about putting the first blemish on the new car.

Now I had to go and show him up with a guardrail. *sigh* Even though it happened at about .5 mph and no other cars were involved, I was pretty shook up and sat in my car for a good long while before getting out to look at the damage. I absolutely did cuss when it happened. (I’ve been attempting to break my bad habit of saying “Motherf*cker” when I am startled, but have only managed to downgrade to “F*ck”.)

I’m ok. Alex is in the shop. And we have a cute little Kia Optima Hybrid in the meantime. Thank goodness for insurance. IMAG2227 IMAG2228

2 comments on “Creating… a single car accident

  1. k
    May 9, 2013

    Phew, glad you’re okay and Alex is getting fixed up. Couldn’t help but laugh when I read that you are trying to stop saying m*therf**cker and now only say f**k, I always try not to curse and end up always you the f-bomb right away. Good luck =)

    • Miranda
      May 10, 2013

      Thanks! It lets off the frustration at the least. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2013 by in My Life and tagged , , , , .
