Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

To rick rack, or not to rick rack?

My apron project is coming along. I have my pillowcase all cut up and a cute little sugar bag pocket pinned in place.

But it needs a little splash of color. The neck and waist ties are both a rich blue…

Here are some pics of my trimming brainstorming session last night:

Peeking rick rack at the seam...

Peeking rick rack at the seam…

Or full rick rack at the flouncy hem?

Or full rick rack at the flouncy hem?

7 comments on “To rick rack, or not to rick rack?

  1. Megan
    April 30, 2013

    I like the peeking rick rack. I’ve got a red poka dotted apron that has rick rack at the hem like that and I love the way it looks.

    • Miranda
      April 30, 2013

      I think I like the peeking rick rack too. I do have some pretty lace that could go on the hem…

      • Megan
        April 30, 2013

        Pretty lace would make it more femmine, but not as colorful or funky

      • Miranda
        April 30, 2013

        That was my thought when I tried to put it on the first round! I’ll save it for another project. 🙂

  2. kaw449
    May 2, 2013

    The sugar bag pocket is fantastic!! Where did you get that gem?

    • Miranda
      May 2, 2013

      It came in a passed down cedar chest full of cedar chips!

  3. Pingback: Finishing… my vintage apron! | Creating... Miranda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in Brainstorming, Physical Design and tagged , , .
