Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Embroidering… Personalized Levi’s

Birthday present time!

These jean’s gave me a little bit of a hard time. I’ve never embroidered before! But I’ve sewn… so I gave it a whirl.

IMAG2055

Twill cotton tape at .5″ and 1″ widths. Variegated red cotton thread and blue & gold silk thread. Fray-Stop on the edges.

IMAG2099

My first layout put the personalized tags inside the button fly. Taking my cues from Lucky Brand Jeans, the vertical tag worked great but the wrap around tags were way too visible and bulky.

tabs adj

So, I ripped out the top two and, after much contemplation, reinserted just one shortened tag. It might still be too bulky. I don’t know until he tries them on.

tab 2 adj

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2013 by in Physical Design and tagged , , , .
