Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… Styrofoam Prints

The college I work for had a huge conference today showcasing the students and research in progress. As I was walking around hoping to become smarter through osmosis, I stopped and did a few of the interactive art displays.

4.17.13

Both printing techniques require letters to be drawn in a mirror image…. I only messed up on the “n” in the green relief print!

Top Left is a quick monoprint: I painted on glass with watercolors. (not my favorite)

Bottom right is a relief print: I “drew” on a styrofoam sheet with a pencil, applied ink over top and pressed a sheet of blank paper over it all.

I did a similar process at home when I made my Halloween bat prints.

IMAG0332

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2013 by in Physical Design and tagged , .
