Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Finishing… Spring Petit Fours

I teased you earlier this week with the beginnings of my spring petit fours. They are labor intensive, especially when I’m just doing them when I have a free hour or so in the evenings!

Monday I made the pound cake.

Tuesday I cut, layered, and frosted the sides of the little cakes.

Wednesday they froze.

Thursday I frosted and wrapped them in marzipan or fondant.

Friday morning I added the finishing touch, a snowdrop on top!

3.22.13

Click a pic below for a slideshow of the steps:

3 comments on “Finishing… Spring Petit Fours

  1. mydearbakes
    March 23, 2013

    Lovely! =D
    I love your bakes! They are so wonderful!

    • Miranda
      March 23, 2013

      Thank you so much! They took forever… guess I need more practice or more patience. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Creating… Pink Cake Balls | Creating... Miranda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2013 by in Food and tagged , .
