Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… Easter Decorations

Today I dropped off four Easter air-planters for display and sale at a cute local shop, Greenspace.

 

They we so much fun to make because each one is different!

I started with a couple thrift store finds: ceramic egg cups (which I went searching for)  and tiny vintage bunny ornaments (which I bought as an impulse around Christmas).

I experimented with blown eggs and the Dremel (my new favorite tool). I broke soooo many shells that I ended up decoupaging the insides with tissue paper to add some strength! Hubby says I should try a lacquer or epoxy next time.

For the finishing touches I added sparkly yellow Easter grass, ribbon (discovered adhesive ribbon – awesome!), sphagnum moss, and grape vine twigs to hang the bunnies.

 

DSCF2378

egg1.4

egg3

egg4

Soon I will be testing out how well I can etch and carve eggshells! Patience be with me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2013 by in Physical Design, Plants and tagged , , , , , .
