Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… a letterpress valentine

At times I get overly excited about paper… and fonts… and working with my hands to create little precious one-of-a-kind things.

As luck would have it, this past Friday, a local college was offering Press Your Own Valentines! I’ve been having a little imaginary love affair with the letterpress for years now. I say imaginary, because I have never used one… UNTIL NOW!

Ummm, yeah. It was life changing. I will have one for my own. It’s ok if you don’t understand.

They had 4 Vandercook Letterpresses set up with Valentines to print and I mashed them all together to make my own. Below is my husband’s favorite one.

2.8.13

Yup, that’s lettuce in the background.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 8, 2013 by in Physical Design and tagged , , , , .
