Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… a backwoods valentine

Valentine’s Day is around the corner. And since all love is unique, my card will be too!

2.4.13-2

This photograph was taken in my front yard. I couldn’t help but notice the snow heart – isn’t it adorable?!

2-4-12.1

While prepping my photo to be entered in a local winter photography contest, my color printer was being stubborn and insisted that my landscape photo be printed as a portrait. Grr.

So, I made good use of the extra white space (lemons, lemonade. You know.) The bottom became my Valentine message (hand sketched and rubbed in reverse to avoid visible marks – See first photo) and the top folded into a foot for display. Adding in our hand carved initials via exact-o blade and brown pencil personalized it nicely.

2.4.13-3

I’ll be finishing up a handmade envelope soon to give it that final touch.

2.4.13.4

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2013 by in Physical Design and tagged , , , , , , .
