Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… my creative workshop

Today I tackled a constant “problem” in my house – lack of space. We are only 2 people in 1200 square feet but it still feels too small!

My bedroom doubles as a craft area which was beginning to look like a storage closet with all the boxes. Not conducive to relaxation or sanctuary like the bedroom is supposed to be.

So, I took the time to pull everything out – sort it – and prioritize. With the help of a small curio display case from the attic and a well disguised plastic shelving unit, I have a much cleaner area!

1-22-13

I still have a few things that need to be moved to the attic or such, but much nicer and easier to breathe.

3 comments on “Creating… my creative workshop

  1. hannahehagaman
    May 10, 2013

    I love those wood walls!

    • Miranda
      May 10, 2013

      Thanks! My husband hates hanging sheet rock, so the most of the house is tongue and groove pine.

      • hannahehagaman
        May 10, 2013

        That is genius! May have to steal that idea if the hubs and I ever move.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2013 by in My Life and tagged , .
