Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… Studded Pumps

Metal studs are everywhere! And I have been lusting for a pair of high-heels with studs on the toes, it just seems so blatantly vicious.

Lucky for me, I stumbled across a package of loose studs at Hot Topic. (I know most people would call them a “pack” or a “herd”…. *wink*.)

1/20/13.1

My first test is on a pair of particularly sexy BUT unwearable Nine West pumps. (One stiletto is bent making every other step a slip.)

My very careful test walk after “studding” revealed the base of the studs catching on my toe nails. I have to figure out a way to line the inside of the shoe to avoid rubbing.

1-20-13.2

2 comments on “Creating… Studded Pumps

  1. Pingback: Creating… my creative To-Do list « Creating… Miranda

  2. Pingback: Creating… Studded Stilettos | Creating... Miranda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2013 by in Physical Design and tagged , , , , , .
