Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… Cupcakes and Ribbon

Every Sunday I make a dessert to take over to the In-Law’s. This time my hubby actually had a suggestion, “Yellow Cupcakes with Jam Filling.”

Here they are! The perfect way to use up my partial box of yellow cake mix (left over from attempting cake batter shots.) I also had a jar of unset strawberry jelly in the fridge from a friend.

1-13-13-2

 

The only thing left was to whip up a batch of his favorite  butter cream frosting which also happens to be his mom’s favorite too! These were sure to be a hit. Super sweet though! I even got to try my “flower” piping technique before I broke the tip (cracked the screw.)

1/13/13-1

As I readied them for “transport”, I opted for a springform pan over the cupcake carrier which is HUGE! With a bit of wired ribbon wrapped around the outside edge to help hold the plastic wrap in place, I had a very pretty presentation.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2013 by in Food and tagged , , .
