Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… Paper Snowglobes

While indulging in one of my favorite things (wandering through a bookstore), I noticed a display of Christmas cards. This one caught my eye:

12/20/12.1

After a little bit of research (thank you, Google) I determined this collapsible method to be commonly referred to as sliceforms and closely guarded as a secret pattern. So, I made my own.

Screen shot 2012-12-20 at 3.32.40 PM

Just email me if you want a copy. It’s a bit intuitive (the finer details are in my head), but essentially – there are no horizontals, just perpendicular verticals to allow the globe to flatten for mailing. And, its just easier that way.

12-20-12.3 12.20-12.4

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 20, 2012 by in Digital Design, Physical Design and tagged , , .
