Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… origami envelopes

My brainstorm yesterday had me in a wild rush all night! Of course, I come up with this awesome idea for a mailable advent calendar box only days from the start of December. Ideally, I would have wanted to mail it out Priority today, but I will be shipping it over night tomorrow to make sure it arrives by Saturday.

The most important part of an advent calendar is the dates. Mine are business card sized in individual origami envelopes so there is something new to open each day! (Along with something cute on the back of the card.)

My fingers are a bit sore this morning, but Jessica Jones showed me how to make the envelopes (on her blog “How About Orange”) and I think they are just dashing!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2012 by in Physical Design and tagged , , , , .
