Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… scary green “poison” vodka

Halloween is coming and I’m a little ashamed to say I haven’t decorated yet! It’s one of my favorite holidays, but my friend is coming over tomorrow night and we are going to make a girls’ night of it.

So, to get in the spirit, I saved my Hudson Baby Bourbon bottle and attempted the Pinterest challenge.

Very simple:

  • Put skittles in the bottle (green and yellow).
  • Add vodka.
  • Shake and let set until colored (5 minutes).
  • Strain to remove nasty candy coating floaties (some of you might like that).
  • Label bottle accordingly.

I had to cut my label up a but to fit my tiny bottle – but I’m happy with my candy display!

One comment on “Creating… scary green “poison” vodka

  1. Pingback: Creating… living pinup dolls « Creating… Miranda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2012 by in Food and tagged , , .
