Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… a T-Shirt Necklace

Still on the t-shirt recycling kick, I attempted a stretched cotton string necklace early in the morning before work. I’ve since picked up some large wooden beads to thread on the necklace for a little more color.

I kinda made mine up as I went (just cut and stretch!) and I left one edge uncut so that I wouldn’t have to worry about tying all the loops back together! I’ll be putting a tutorial up in the future, but in the meantime here is a clean and pretty tutorial by Keira.

And with all these ideas swirling around in my head, I decided to create my very own brainstorm sketchbook when I got home! All I needed was to put a few doodles on the front of my blank notebook, and its officially BrainStormCandy!

2 comments on “Creating… a T-Shirt Necklace

  1. Pingback: Creating… T-shirt Crafts « Creating… Miranda

  2. Pingback: Weaving… a dreamcatcher | Creating... Miranda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 14, 2012 by in Physical Design and tagged , , , .
