Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… hand lettering

My forays into chalkboard paint are leading me down a dust bunny trail. I’m a type-o-phile, enamored with letters and shapes coming together into something visually beautiful no matter the language. <– See, crazy talk.

Late into the evening last night, I realized I was about to fail my own challenge for the day! In a desperate attempt at salvation, I grabbed my newly painted chalkboard trays and proceeded to set chalk to faux slate in naked abandon. *snicker, PJs are overrated*

Behold, my holding pattern: (Inspiration from Dana Tanamachi, she rocks Mohs3! <– ’cause chalk is a soft rock. Get it? Get it?! Come on. Laugh! It’s funny.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2012 by in Physical Design and tagged , , , .
