Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… proper grammar

I’ve defaulted to my childhood. No, there was not a traumatic experience today.

Hyperbole and a half simply gave me an opportunity to remind myself about proper grammar while at the same time featuring an adorable cartoon creature at my desk.

Hand colored by me (masterfully drawn by Allie the Unicorn), I unveil… the Alot. (Because the commonly written vernacular “alot” is not a proper word. A, space, lot, is the correct phrase when attempting to communicate an unspecifically large amount.)

He now resides on the wall beside my desk, perched comfortably beneath an indoor palm, staring me down as I make smart word choices.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 5, 2012 by in Physical Design and tagged , , .
