Creating… Miranda

Be creative EVERY DAY • A Challenge

Creating… poetry (refined)

The poetry I scribbled out yesterday is taking shape! I’ve crafted 2 poems and the inklings of a third (which can be seen on my poetry sketchbook).

Below is the shorter of the 2, Mermaid:

She used to lull me so softly each night into sleep,
the crash and caw of a heavenly life at the beach,
her sand filled with miniature wonders to reach
overflow my treasure box, I was simple… at peace.
As my hair grew long, tangles echoed my brain
no longer the young laughing mermaid, I was shamed
by lusty urges so dark, twisted, kinky and deep
like the seawater’s home to kraken and monsters without feet!
Medusa emerges, vicious strikes from my head
as I tremble with unspoken desires… paired with dread.
Will this deep dark ocean of life eat me whole
or will this sailor prevail? Toward the lighthouse we row!
3 comments on “Creating… poetry (refined)

  1. patriciaddrury
    August 30, 2012

    I wanted to click like, like, like, like 🙂 I will be checking out Miranda, for further inspiration. Thanks for stopping by.

    • Miranda
      August 30, 2012

      Thank you very much! It’s so thrilling to have visitors 🙂

  2. Pingback: Creating… Miranda, the author | Creating... Miranda

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2012 by in writing and tagged , , .
